Seduta · Comparison
Seduta vs Notion AI Meeting Notes
A feature of Notion (Business and Enterprise plans) that transcribes meetings without a bot and writes notes into your workspace. Here is how the two compare, as of 1 October 2026.
| Feature | Seduta | Notion AI Meeting Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Privacy | ||
| Transcribed on the device | ✓Mac, iPhone and iPad | ✗Processed by sub-processors; mobile audio goes to Notion serverssource |
| Where your meetings live | On your devicesSynced through your own iCloud; summaries on the device, or on EU servers with Plus | Notion cloud; sub-processors include OpenAI, Anthropic, FireworksEU data region (Frankfurt) only on Enterprise plans; default region not stated on the pages readsource |
| No bot joins the call | ✓ | ✓source |
| No account needed | ✓ | ✗Needs a Notion workspace on Business or Enterprisesource |
| Never records without you pressing Record | ✓Recording starts only when you click Record, also from a notification | ✓You start transcribing yourself; the desktop app only notifies when a mic app launches (can be turned off)source |
| Recording | ||
| Records calls from any app | ✓Zoom, Teams, Google Meet and other browser calls, Webex, Slack, FaceTime, WhatsApp, Signal, Proton Meet; add any other app | ✓Desktop app captures mic and system audio; browser mic onlysource |
| Start by hand, also in person | ✓On the Mac, iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch | ✓Start transcribing in a Meeting Notes block; mobile app records in-personsource |
| Notices calls and asks to record | ✓On the Mac: a notification when a calendar meeting starts, with Join & Record for call links; asks when a call app opens the microphone. Recording starts only after you click | ✓Desktop app notifies when a process is using the microphone; can be turned offsource |
| In the Mac menu bar | ✓Start, pause, stop and the status, one click away | PartlyCan launch AI Meeting Notes from the Mac menu bar; menu bar recorder controls not documentedsource |
| Ready after install | ✓Asks for the microphone, call audio and notifications; calendar is optional. The speech model downloads by itself on first use | ✓Allow system audio and screen recording; Business plan requiredsource |
| No time limits on any plan | ✓No recording or transcription limit on any plan; Seduta Plus summaries are fair use | ✗Daily limit of 10 hours per user for AI Meeting Notessource |
| Notes | ||
| Languages | 25European languages, mixed in one meeting; Swiss German on the Mac | 15Speaker labels English onlysource |
| Transcribe again | ✓Transcribe Again, for example in another language | PartlyUpload existing audio (AAC, M4A, MP3, WAV) for transcription; re-running an existing transcript not statedsource |
| Recognises returning voices | ✓Name a speaker once and Seduta knows the voice next time. Voice prints stay in your own Seduta folder, on your devices and your iCloud; never sent to us, a summary service or an AI agent | PartlySpeaker labels use mic activity and calendar context, English only; no cross-meeting voice recognition statedsource |
| Your own summary templates | ✓Write your own, next to the built-in ones | ✓Custom instructions via a template page define structure and tonesource |
| AI agents and CLI tools (MCP) | ✓Local MCP connector on your Mac: Claude Code, Claude Desktop, Cowork; read-only, paired apps only | ✓Official Notion MCP server, cloud (connects to Notion's servers) with a notion-query-meeting-notes tool; needs Business plan or higher with Notion AIsource |
| Devices | ||
| Mac | ✓ | ✓macOS 13 or later, desktop app 4.7.0+source |
| iPhone | ✓ | ✓source |
| iPad | ✓ | PartlyNotion app lists iPadOS 18; the meeting notes page names only the mobile appsource |
| Apple Watch | ✓ | Not statedNot mentionedsource |
| Syncs between your Apple devices | ✓Your own iCloud Drive | PartlyNotion cloud workspacesource |
| Windows | ✗ | ✓source |
| Price | ||
| Free | Everything on the device, unlimited | No free tier for meeting notes (Business plan required); Free plan has a limited AI trialsource |
| Cheapest subscription | $5.99/month or $39.99/yearSeduta Plus, 1 week free | $20/member/month (Business); annual billing saves up to 20%, exact annual price not statedsource |
| One-off purchase or your own key | ✓$34.99 once, with your own key (Seduta BYOK) | ✗source |
Where Seduta is different
- Transcribed on the device
- No account needed
- No time limits on any plan
- One-off purchase or your own key
- AI agents read your notes on your Mac, not through a cloud server
Where Notion AI Meeting Notes is stronger
- Notes live next to your docs, databases and tasks
- Windows and web support
- Workspace sharing, permissions and Enterprise controls
Record on your Mac, iPhone, iPad or Apple Watch. No bot, no account.
Join the waitlistCompared on 1 October 2026 from each company's own website, pricing page and App Store listing; the sources are linked in the table. Prices in US dollars, or in euros where a company only lists euros; taxes may apply. Products change: if something here is out of date, write to seduta@spert.ai and we correct it. Notion AI Meeting Notes is a trademark of its owner; Seduta is not affiliated with it.
Also compared: Seduta vs Fathom · Seduta vs Fireflies.ai · Seduta vs Granola · Seduta vs Jamie · Seduta vs MacWhisper · Seduta vs Muesli · Seduta vs Otter.ai